Tags

, , , ,

coldness of the heart collage  3.jpg small I dare not sleep

in case I visualize

I live in a world

where dreams are colorful rainbows.

I dare not sleep

in case I immerse

in this dream,

chasing  seductive smiles.

I dare not sleep

in case  I am swept overboard

the dream ends

and I am left in mid air.

I dare not sleep

in case I find myself in a world

where the dream is  non existent

and darkness  pitch black.

I dare not sleep

in case  short of time,

I miss the rainbow

leading to my Ithaca.

I dare not sleep

in case I land at Utopia

and when I wake up,

the dream turns into nightmare

where the present is identical to the past…

and this is my  future

© Ann Marie Zagorianos.

 

ΦΟΒΑΜΑΙ

Φοβάμαι να κοιμηθώ

μήπως και ονειρευτώ

ότι ζω σ’ ένα κόσμο

με ουράνιο τόξο, το  Όνειρο.

Φοβάμαι να κοιμηθώ

μήπως και βυθιστώ

στο όνειρο αυτό,

κυνηγώντας το Χαμόγελο.

Φοβάμαι να κοιμηθώ

μήπως και παρασυρθώ

από  τη δίνη… το όνειρο  τελειώσει

και εγώ μείνω μετέωρη.

Φοβάμαι να κοιμηθώ

μήπως και βρεθώ σ’ ένα κόσμο

όπου το Όνειρο ανύπαρκτο

και το σκοτάδι ερεβώδες.

Φοβάμαι να κοιμηθώ

μήπως και δεν προλάβω

στο ουράνιο τόξο ν’ ανεβώ

και την Ιθάκη μου δε βρω.

Φοβάμαι να κοιμηθώ

μήπως και βρεθώ σε μια Ουτοπία

και όταν ξυπνήσω το όνειρο  , εφιάλτης γίνει

όπου το παρόν  είναι όμοιο με το παρελθόν …

Και ιδού το Μέλλον!

© Άννα Μαρία Ζαγοριανού

 

